You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Tricolour Quartet Named in 2021 RLWC Teams of the Tournament

Four Sydney Roosters players have been named in both the Men's and Women's 2021 Rugby League World Cup Teams of the Tournament.

Both Golden Boot winners Joseph Manu and Raecene McGregor were selected for their monumental efforts in the black and white of New Zealand at fullback and halfback respectively.

Radley Put Thompson in to Score

NRLW Captain Isabelle Kelly was named in the Women's Team of the Tournament in the centres following another stellar campaign for the Jillaroos, while Victor Radley was named at lock for the Men's side in his first World Cup for England. 

Manu was pivotal in guiding New Zealand to the semi-finals with his individual brilliance, netting him two Player of the Match performances and finishing with a tournament-high 57 tackle breaks, 142 runs and a whopping 1301 running metres.

Kelly's First Half Hat-Trick Against Papua New Guinea

Radley was immense in his first campaign for England, claiming Player of the Match honours in the side's opening match, finishing the tournament with three linebreak assists, four try assists and 114 tackles.

It was another stellar showing from McGregor, who added the Golden Boot to her growing trophy cabinet thanks to seven try assists, six linebreak assists while leading the tournament in kick metres (1166) and kicks (48) en route to the Final against the Jillaroos.  

Meanwhile, Kelly's return to the green and gold saw the strike centre score three tries, break the line six times, make 15 tackle breaks and offload six times in just three appearances so far. 

2021 RLWC Men's Team of the Tournament

1. Joseph Manu (New Zealand)
2. Brian To’o (Samoa)    
3. Tim Lafai (Samoa)     
4. Stephen Crichton (Samoa)    
5. Josh Addo-Carr (Australia)    
6. Jarome Luai (Samoa)
7. George Williams (England)    
8. Tom Burgess (England)         
9. Edwin Ipape (Papua New Guinea)    
10. Junior Paulo (Samoa)
11. Cameron Murray (Australia)  
12. Liam Martin (Australia)          
13. Victor Radley (England)         

14. Harry Grant (Australia)          
15. Sunia Turuva (Fiji)
16. Keaon Koloamatangi (Tonga)
17. James Fisher-Harris (New Zealand) 


2021 RLWC Women's Team of the Tournament

1. Apii Nicholls (New Zealand)
2. Tara Jane Stanley (England)
3. Mele Hufanga (New Zealand)
4. Isabelle Kelly (Australia)
5. Evania Pelite (Australia)
6. Tarryn Aiken (Australia)
7. Raecene McGregor (New Zealand)
8. Elsie Albert (Papua New Guinea)
9. Lauren Brown (Australia)
10. Vicky Whitfield (England)
11. Vicky Molyneux (England)
12. Amber Hall (New Zealand)
13. Megan Pakulis (Canada)

14. Franciny Amaral (Brazil)
15. Courtney Winfield-Hill (England)
16. Emma Tonegato (Australia)
17. Annetta Nu’uausala (New Zealand)

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.