You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters Pathways on Show as 13 Selected in Junior Blues Camps and Academy

Thirteen of the Sydney Roosters' brightest young prospects have been selected for the Junior Blues and Junior Sky Blues camps, as well as the Junior Sky Blues Academy. 

Former Roosters Brad Fittler and Kyle Hilder will run the two-day camp at the NSWRL's Centre of Excellence, alongside the likes of Boyd Cordner and Ruan Sims in assistance. 

The squads have been comprised of players from both regional and metropolitan centers, with the camp including a focus on on-field training, gym work, and recovery as well as life skill sessions such as mental focus, nutrition & hydration and leadership. 

Junior Blues members Zach Fittler, Leo Jacques, Toby Rodwell and Joe Walsh are all members of the Club's Harold Matthews Under 17's squad, who finished the 2022 season in second place, with just one loss in the regular season.

Members of the Junior Sky Blues squad include Paige Bohringer, Sharlize Campbell, Tyra Ekapati, Lailani Montgomery and Katelyn Whitehead from the Roosters pathways system. 

Meanwhile, Ally Bullman, Joy Levy and Aliyah Nasio have been selected for the Junior Sky Blues Academy, which will see them participate in sessions once per week throughout November and December. 

"It's great to see our players across our pathways programs represented from both the city and country regions selected in this camp," said Head of Pathways Blake Cavallaro.

"Our Harold Matthews players had a great 2022 season and it's a testament to those players for being recognised for the hard work and effort they've put in, and we're excited to see what they can deliver in 2023.

"A number of our Sky Blues representatives hail from regional areas and metropolitan areas, which highlights the strength of our pathways system across the state, and we couldn't be prouder of those players for their selection. 

"It's also a great opportunity for our players to learn under some of the great players who wore the Club's colours including Brad Fittler, Kylie Hilder, Boyd Cordner and Ruan Sims."


Junior Blues (Alphabetical Order)

Tai Blackman (Newcastle Knights), Tylor Bunting (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Harry Chadburn (Northern Rivers Titans), Alex Challenor (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Alex Conti (Balmain Tigers), Moustafa Dirani (Penrith Panthers), Jaxon Edgar (Penrith Panthers), Samuela Fainu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Joshua Feledy (Macarthur Wests Tigers), Ethan Ferguson (Newcastle Knights), Thomas Fisher (Western Suburbs Magpies), Zach Fittler (Sydney Roosters), Thomas Fletcher (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Charlie Guymer (Parramatta Eels), Jacob Halangahu (St George Illawarra Dragons), Zane Harrison (Northern Rivers Titans), Harrison Hassett (Penrith Panthers), Jack Hilliar (Newcastle Knights), Kyan Hjaltason (Illawarra South Coast Dragons), Harry Hudson (Monaro Colts), Liam Ison (Penrith Panthers), Leo Jacques (Sydney Roosters), Finau Latu (St George Illawarra Dragons), Heath Mason (Western Suburbs Magpies), Jesse McLean (Penrith Panthers), Nick Murphy (Western Rams), Riley Oitmann (Macarthur Wests Tigers), Josah Papalli (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Venasiotanagifetaua Patuki Case (Canberra Raiders), Michael Roberts (Northern Rivers Titans/Redcliffe Dolphins), Joseph Roddy (Riverina Bulls/Canberra Raiders), Toby Rodwell (Sydney Roosters), Lewish Sargent-Wilson (Illawarra South Coast Dragons), Ethan Sanders (Parramatta Eels), Fletcher Sharpe (Newcastle Knights), Chevy Stewart (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks/Canberra Raiders), Blaize Talagi (Parramatta Eels), Zachariah Taufa (Illawarra South Coast Dragons), Sam Tuivaiti (Parramatta Eels), Joe Walsh (Sydney Roosters), Mitchell Woods (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Junior Sky Blues (Alphabetical Order)

Charlotte Basham (Illawarra Steelers), Brooklyn Blackadder (Greater Northern Tigers), Paige Bohringer (NSWCCC Secondary Schools), Charlotte Boyle (Illawarra Steelers), Sharlize Campbell (Central Coast Roosters), Casey Cowgill (North Coast Bulldogs), Tyra Ekapati (Central Coast Roosters), Yasmin Elabbasi (Northern Rivers Titans), Evie Jones (Greater Northern Tigers), Missy Karaitiana (Western Rams), Taylor Keppie (Western Rams), Ella Knowles (Hunter Sports High), Evah McEwan (Newcastle Knights), Lily McNamara (Greater Northern Tigers), Lailani Montgomery (Central Coast Roosters), Maria Paseka (Illawarra Steelers), Liliana Reardon (Greater Northern Tigers), Maddison Riley (Greater Northern Tigers), Bronte Ryan (NSWCIS Secondary Schools), Emiah Stokes (North Coast Bulldogs), Jaminey Weatherall (Northern Rivers Titans), Katelyn Whitehead (Central Coast Roosters), Lilly-Ann White (Newcastle Knights), Charlee Woods (North Coast Bulldogs), Rhian Yeo (NSWCCC Secondary Schools)

Junior Sky Blues Academy 

Faustina Akeje, Matilda Asplet, Yasmine Baker, Tallara Bamblett, Kelsey Berryman, Chelsea Blankenstein, Indie Bostock, Ally Bullman, Lacey Cross, Liaina Dimech, Amirah El-Abdallah, Waiaria Ellis, Taylah El-ters, Mariah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili, Stephanie Faulkner, Litia Fusi, Maretta Fuimaono, Khyliah Gray, Caitlyn Halse, Olivia Herman, Ella Koster, Isabella Leung, Joy Levy, Lourdez Luamanu-Leiataua, Kalisi Mahe, Bella Morris, Rory Muller, Aliyah Nasio, Aaliyah Nikua, Tahlia O'Brien, Tayleah Pasili, Raphaella Perigo, Kasey Reh, Chelsea Savill, Piper Simons, Latisha Smythe, Ashley Stevens, Pauline Suli-Ruka, Caley Tallon-Henniker, Tiana-Lee Thorne, Mia Tonga, Olivia Va'alele, Sofaia Vaki, Bronte Wilson 

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.