You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Collins Retained for Origin II

After a stand-out Origin I performance in Adelaide, Queensland Maroons Coach Billy Slater has retained Lindsay Collins for Game II, to be played at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday June 21. 

The hulking front-rower recorded 115 run metres in Origin I, 42 of those coming after initial contact. The enforcer also assisted with one try and broke two tackles in a near-perfect 44-minute performance. 

The Maroons will be looking to seal their 25th series victory on Wednesday night following their 26-18 win in Game I at Adelaide Oval. 

Queensland Maroons Origin Squad: Game II

1. Reece Walsh (Brisbane Broncos)
2. Xavier Coates (Melbourne Storm)
3. Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys)
4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (Dolphins)
5. Murray Taulagi (North Queensland Cowboys)
6. Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
7. Daly Cherry-Evans - captain (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
8. Lindsay Collins (Sydney Roosters)
9. Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Gold Coast Titans)
11. David Fifita (Gold Coast Titans)
12. Jeremiah Nanai (North Queensland Cowboys)
13. Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)
14. Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm)
15. Thomas Flegler (Brisbane Broncos)
16. Reuben Cotter (North Queensland Cowboys)
17. Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans)
18. AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans)
19. Corey Horsburgh (Canberra Raiders)

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.