You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Tedesco Locked in for Origin III

Sydney Roosters fullback James Tedesco has been named to Captain the NSW Blues in State of Origin III at Accor Stadium on Wednesday July 12.

The five-time Jack Gibson Medal winner will make his 22nd consecutive appearance for the Blues next week since making his Origin debut in 2016. 

Flick Passes Aplenty

In Round 18, Tedesco recorded a personal season-high of 299 run metres, bagging one try and breaking six tackles to keep the Tricolours in the game and he'll be looking to produce a similar performance in front of a home crowd for Game III. 

NSW Blues Origin Squad: Game III

1. James Tedesco (c) (Sydney Roosters)
2. Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
3. Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
4. Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights)
5. Josh Addo-Carr (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
6. Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
7. Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
8. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Parramatta Eels)
11. Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
12. Keaon Koloamatangi (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
13. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
14. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
15. Jacob Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
16. Reece Robson (North Queensland Cowboys)
17. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
18. Scott Drinkwater (North Queensland Cowboys)
19. Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.