You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sydney Roosters NRLW Squad Announced as Preseason Kicks Off in June

The Sydney Roosters NRLW preseason officially kicks off in the first week of June, with the squad to again be based at the Club’s dedicated NRLW Headquarters at Moore Park’s Entertainment Quarter (EQ).

The Roosters NRLW base at EQ is part of a long-term strategy for an elite training and match day venue and permanent Centre of Excellence within the same precinct for the Club’s fast-growing Female Rugby League Pathway Program.

With seven players currently involved in the Women’s State of Origin series, the Club’s squad won’t be in regular training together until the conclusion of the Origin series at the end of June. Sky Blues Head Coach Kylie Hilder will also return to the Roosters as an Assistant Coach once her Origin commitments have concluded.

Those without representative commitments will assemble for their first session of the Club’s 2024 NRLW preseason on Monday, June 3.

2024 NRLW Draw Analysis: Roosters

Head Coach John Strange expressed enthusiasm about the team’s upcoming training sessions as the team builds towards its opening fixture of the 2024 NRLW season in the final week of July.

“It’s really exciting to be kicking off our preparations for this year’s NRLW season. This is an important eight-week block for us to enhance our skills, ensure we’re in peak physical fitness and connected as a team ahead of our campaign kicking off,” said Strange.

The Sydney Roosters 2024 NRLW squad will comprise 24 NRLW-contracted players and four players on the Club’s Development List.

Match: Knights v Roosters

Round 1 -


home Team



away Team


Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle

Match broadcasters:

  • WatchNRL

2024 NRLW Squad

Amber Hall
Aliyah Nasio
Brydie Parker
Corban Baxter
Elizabeth Tafuna
Imogen Hei
Isabelle Kelly
Jayme Fressard
Jocelyn Kelleher
Jessica Sergis
Jasmin Strange
Keeley Davis
Kalosipani Hopoate
Millie Elliott
Mya Hill-Moana
Mia Wood
Olivia Kernick
Otesa Pule
Shawden Burton
Samantha Economos
Shannon Rose
Tarryn Aiken
Tiana Davison
Tavarna Papalii


2024 NRLW Development List

Eliza Lopamaua
Taneisha Gray
Tess McWilliams
Tyra Ekepati

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.