You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sydney Roosters Head Coach Trent Robinson has today announced his Squad to play in the 2014 Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines this Saturday, February 15 and Sunday, February 16.

Club vice captains Mitchell Pearce and Jake Friend will Co-Captain the side which comprises five members of the Roosters’ 2013 Premiership-winning team and one well known face from the 2002 winning side.

The Sydney Roosters NRL Auckland Nines squad is:
Mitchell Pearce (Co-Captain)
Jake Friend (Co-Captain)
Shaun Kenny-Dowall
Aidan Guerra
Kane Evans
Daniel Tupou
Samisoni Langi
Jackson Hastings
Dylan Napa
Isaac Liu
Nene Macdonald
Jonathon Reuben
Paul Rokolati
Rhyse Martin
Saulala Houma
Siosiua Taukeiaho
Brad Fittler

The Squad is in the Green Pool alongside the Parramatta Eels, Brisbane Broncos and Canterbury Bulldogs, who's Squads are listed below.

Parramatta Eels:
Willie Tonga, Kenny Edwards, Bureta Faraimo, John Folau, Manu Ma’u, Fuifui Moimoi, Corey Norman, Pauli Pauli, Joseph Paulo, Nathan Peats, Api Pewhairangi, Semi Radradra, Chris Sandow, Ken Sio, Peni Terepo and Vai Toutai

Brisbane Broncos:
1. Ben Barba 2. Josh Hoffman 3. Dale Copley 4. Alex Glenn 5. Stewart Mills 6. Kodi Nikorima 7. Ben Hunt 8. Martin Kennedy 9. Andrew McCullough (C) 10. Sam Thaiday 11. Matt Gillett 12. Ben Drew 13. Corey Parker (C) 14. David Stagg 15. Todd Lowrie 16. Zach Strasser 17. Jo Ofahengaue 18. Jake Granville

Canterbury Bulldogs:
1. Sam Perrett 2. Mitch Brown 3. Chase Stanley 4. Tyrone Phillips 5. Tom Murphy 6. Moses Mbye 7. Drury Low 8. Tim Browne 9. Mick Ennis (C) 10. Dale Finucane 11. Josh Jackson 12. Tony Williams 13. Pat O’Hanlon 14. Lachlan Burr 15. Corey Thompson 16. Lloyd Perrett


The 2014 Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines will see the 16 NRL teams play off in four pools, with the top two teams in each group advancing to the quarter-finals and $2.6 million in prize money up for grabs.

The four pools for the inaugural tournament are:
• (YELLOW) Warriors, Raiders, Sea Eagles and Cowboys
• (GREEN) Roosters, Eels, Broncos and Bulldogs
• (BLUE) Sharks, Knights, Tigers and Titans
• (RED) Storm, Panthers, Rabbitohs and Dragons.

The matches, played over nine-minute halves, will run over two days on February 15 and 16 at Eden Park.

The full draw is as follows:

Game 1. Sharks v Knights – 12.35pm (local time)
Game 2. Wests Tigers v Titans – 1pm
Game 3. Roosters v Eels – 1.25pm
Game 4. Broncos v Bulldogs – 1.50pm
Game 5. Warriors v Raiders – 2.25pm
Game 6. Sea Eagles v Cowboys – 2.50pm
Game 7. Storm v Panthers – 3.15pm
Game 8. Rabbitohs v Dragons – 3.40pm
Game 9. Sharks v Wests Tigers – 4.20pm
Game 10. Knights v Titans – 4.45pm
Game 11. Roosters v Broncos – 5.10pm
Game 12. Eels v Bulldogs – 5.35pm
Game 13. Warriors v Sea Eagles – 6.10pm
Game 14. Raiders v Cowboys – 6.35pm
Game 15. Storm v Rabbitohs – 7pm
Game 16. Panthers v Dragons – 7.25pm

Game 17. Sharks v Titans – 12pm
Game 18. Knights v Wests Tigers – 12.25pm
Game 19. Roosters v Bulldogs – 12.50pm
Game 20. Eels v Broncos – 1.15pm
Game 21. Warriors v Cowboys – 1.45pm
Game 22. Raiders v Sea Eagles – 2.10pm
Game 23. Storm v Dragons – 2.35pm
Game 24. Panthers v Rabbitohs – 3pm
1st Quarter-Final (1st Blue v 2nd Green) – 3.30pm
2nd Quarter-Final (1st Green v 2nd Blue) – 3.55pm
3rd Quarter-Final (1st Yellow v 2nd Red) – 4.20pm
4th Quarter-Final (1st Red v 2nd Yellow) – 4.45pm

1st Semi-Final (Winner QF 1 v Winner QF 2) – 5.45pm
2nd Semi-Final (Winner QF 3 v Winner QF 4)– 6.10pm

Final – 7.30pm

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.