You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sydney Roosters duo Roger Tuivasa-Sheck and Sam Moa have this afternoon been named in a new-look New Zealand Squad for Friday's Test match against Australia at Allianz Stadium.

In a surprise twist, Kiwi Coach Stephen Kearney has overlooked Tricolours trio Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Frank-Paul Nuuausala and Shaun Kenny-Dowall in a bid to prepare for the future and next Rugby League World Club with faith placed in New Zealand's youth.

[CLICK HERE] to read Kearney's comments following today's announcement.

All three were members of Kearney's RLWC Squad in England at the end of 2013, who were runners up to this week's opponents Australia.

Fellow Rooster Sonny Bill Williams was not considered for the side, as Kearney hinted would be the case when he spoke to AAP last Wednesday (23 April).

The pair will go into camp tomorrow, Monday 28 April, before taking on the Kangaroos at Allianz Stadium this Friday night (2 May) in the annual Trans-Tasman Trophy clash.

KIWI SQUAD: Gerard Beale, (St George-Illawarra Dragons), Adam Blair (Wests Tigers), Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Kenneath Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Greg Eastwood (Canterbury Bulldogs), Tohu Harris (Melbourne Storm), Siliva Havili (NZ Warriors), Ben Henry (NZ Warriors), Peta Hiku (Manly Sea Eagles), Isaac John (Penrith Panthers), Shaun Johnson (NZ Warriors), Simon Mannering (NZ Warriors), Sam Moa (Sydney Roosters), Jason Nightingale (St George-Illawarra Dragons), Kevin Proctor (Melbourne Storm), Martin Taupau (Wests Tigers), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters), Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)