You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Trent Robinson has named the side that will make the trip north to Townsville this Saturday night to take on the Cowboys in Round 10 of the 2014 NRL Premiership.

The Head Coach has been forced into one change to the side that last Friday night overcame the Wests Tigers, with halfback Mitchell Pearce stood down for one match.

[CLICK HERE] to read the Official Statement made earlier today by the Club in regards to Pearce's standing down.

Pearce's omission sees his halves partner James Maloney shift from 5/8 to halfback and Sonny Bill Williams move from the backrow into the No. 6 shirt.

Williams appeared in the halves on one occasion in 2013, when the dual-international partnered Daniel Mortimer against his former side the Canterbury Bulldogs in Round 15 at ANZ Stadium.

Stay tuned to Roosters TV for an exclusive chat with Assistant Coach Steve McNamara about this week's Team.

In other changes, Robinson welcomes Mitchell Aubusson into the starting side following SBW's move to the halves, with the "Mr Fix It" of the Roosters handed a starting birth in his 150th NRL and Club appearance.

A one-club man, the 26-year-old made his debut for the Club back in Round of the 2007 Telstra Premiership against the South Sydney Rabbitohs and has since scored 37 tries in his 149 appearances.

Capable of playing almost anywhere on the field, Aubusson is regarded as one of the most versatile player's in the game.

So far this season Aubusson has averaged 44 running metres per game and made just short of 200 tackles in his nine appearances.

Robinson has again named an extended bench for the clash with other possible halves partner's for Maloney named in the form of Daniel Mortimer and Samisoni Langi, while forwards Frank-Paul Nuuausala, Isaac Liu and Dylan Napa round out the bench.

Robinson will confirm his side one hour before kick-off.


Roosters (1-13): Anthony Minichiello (c), Daniel Tupou, Michael Jennings, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Sonny Bill Williams, James Maloney,Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Jake Friend, Sam Moa, Boyd Cordner, Mitchell Aubusson, Aidan Guerra

Bench (14-18): Daniel Mortimer, Frank-Paul Nuuausala, Isaac Liu, Dylan Napa, Samisoni Langi