You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Mid-season Roosters recruits Nathan Stapleton and Scott Dureau headline a strong Newtown Jets side named overnight for this weekend's clash with Penrith in the VB NSW Cup.

The duo have been named for the Round 18 clash alongside fellow Tricolours Samisoni Langi, Willis Meehan, Jack Siejka, Sio Siua Taukeiaho, Rhyse Martin and Jonathon Reuben in the 20-man outfit.

The Newtown Jets team for Round 18 is as follows:

1 Nathan Stapleton

2 Brett Lane

3 Samisoni Langi

4 Junior Vaivai

5 Matt Evans

6 Arana Taumata

7 Scott Dureau

8 Willis Meehan

9 Kurt Kara (c)

10 Saulala Houma

11 Jack Siejka

12 David Harris

13 Sio Siua Taukeiaho


14 Andrew Pearn

15 Jack Noble

16 Josh Davis

17 Ryan Verlinden

18 Jonathon Reuben

20 Rhyse Martin

24 Brad Barrett