You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New Zealand have named four international rookies in their team to face Leeds Rhinos this weekend ahead of the upcoming Test series against England.

Tuimoala Lolohea will partner Peta Hiku in the halves, with Shaun Johnson missing the series through injury and Benji Marshall left out of the squad.

Along with Lolohea, the Kiwis have included fellow uncapped players Jordan Kahu, Kodi Nikorima and Sio Siua Taukeiaho in the 20-man side.

"This will be an opportunity for those two halves to build combinations with the group around them," New Zealand coach Stephen Kearney said.

"We also have guys that haven't played since the last round of the NRL, so this is a chance for them to blow out some cobwebs."

Leeds will use the match to farewell club veterans Jamie Peacock, Kevin Sinfield and Kylie Leuluai and have also brought back former Rhinos stars Adrian Morley and Ali Lauitiiti for the match.

"This will be perfect preparation for us," Kearney said. "Leeds will be honouring some pretty special players and they’re expecting a full house."

New Zealand team to face Leeds Rhinos on 8pm Friday (8am Saturday NZ time):
1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 
2. Jason Nightigale 
3. Jordan Kahu 
4. Dean Whare 
5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall 
6. Peta Hiku 
7. Tuimoala Lolohea 
8. Jesse Bromwich 
9. Isaac Luke 
10. Ben Matulino 
11. Kevin Proctor 
12. Tohu Harris 
13. Martin Taupau 
14. Kodi Nikorima 
15. Adam Blair 
16. Sam Moa 
17. Sio Siua Taukeiaho 
18. Alex Glenn 
19. Gerard Beale 
20. Lewis Brown

This article first appeared on NRL.COM

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.