You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Two members of the Roosters squad were named in the Junior Kangaroos side to face the Junior Kiwis at Pirtek Stadium on Saturday night.

Coached by Roosters Assistant Coach Justin Holbrook, Connor Watson and Jayden Nikorima have been rewarded for their hard work in 2016. 

Both players have had a taste of first grade this year, and have extremely promising futures ahead of them.   

The squad, which will be coached by Justin Holbrook, will assemble in Parramatta tomorrow, May 2. 

The 2016 Junior Kangaroos squad is:  
1 Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers) 
2 Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm) 
3 Robert Jennings (Penrith Panthers) 
4 Tyrell Fuimaono (Parramatta Eels) 
5 John Olive (Gold Coast Titans) 
6 Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers) 
7 Lachlan Croker (Canberra Raiders) 
8 Tevita Pangai (Brisbane Broncos) 
9 Jayden Nikorima (Sydney Roosters) 
10 JJ Felise (Wests Tigers) 
11 Coen Hess (Nth Qld Cowboys) 
12 Jaydn Sua (Brisbane Broncos) 
13 Tyrone May (Penrith Panthers) 
14 Junior Tatola (Wests Tigers) 
15 Jacob Host (St George Illawarra Dragons) 
16 Alex Twal (Parramatta Eels) 
17 Connor Watson (Sydney Roosters) 
18 Brian Kelly (Gold Coast Titans)

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners