You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Premiership 

Teams - Sydney Roosters v Newcastle Knights.

Date – 30th or April 2016.

Venue – Allianz Satdium, Sydney NSW.

Photographer – Grant Trouville.

Description -

NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson has made a few late changes to the side with one hour before kick off against the Cronulla Sharks.

After initially being left out of the side, Blake Ferguson and Aidan Guerra will return to the line-up this week after playing in State Of Origin III last Wednesday. 

Connor Watson will get his first start of the season at five eighth, with Ryan Matterson shuffling to the bench and Kane Evans coming out of the side.


1. Latrell Mitchell

2. Daniel Tupou 

3. Dale Copley

4. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

18. Blake Ferguson

17. Connor Watson

7. Mitchell Pearce

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Sio Siua Taukeiaho


14. Sam Moa

16. Isaac Liu

19. Aidan Guerra

6. Ryan Matterson

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners