You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Now that we've seen the NRL draw ahead of the 2017 Telstra Premiership season, let's break it down and analyse it.


Round 1: Though we don't play our arch-rivals the South Sydney Rabbitohs in Round 1, the Roosters will take a road trip Interstate for a clash with the Gold Coast Titans. 

The last time the Roosters took a game to Queensland in Round 1 was in 2015 against the North-Queensland Cowboys in Townsville. 

On that occasion, the Roosters won 28-4 in an impressive showing at 1300Smiles Stadium. 

TEAMS PLAYED ONCE: Cowboys, Dragons, Eels, Warriors, Panthers and Raiders

TEAMS PLAYED TWICE: Bulldogs, Broncos, Knights, Rabbitohs, Sea Eagles, Sharks, Storm, Titans and Wests Tigers

FOUR HOME GAMES V SYDNEY: We kick off our 2017 home campaign against the Bulldogs at home for a blockbuster Sydney derby, but our three games that follow will also be against Sydney teams. 

The highlight amongst those four will be our traditional Anzac Day clash against the Dragons, while the Sea Eagles and Eels will also be coming to town for some exciting Sydney Club battles. 

THE ARCH-RIVALS: We will face our arch-rivals in for the first time in Round 4 at ANZ Stadium, and again in Round 18 on our turf.

BYE WEEKS: The Roosters will have byes in Rounds 15 and 19 of the Telstra Premiership, which means that we will be without State Of Origin representatives for our Round 12 clash with the Canberra Raiders, and Round 18 against the South-Sydney Rabbitohs at home. 

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.