You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team Announcement | Round 1

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21 man squad ahead of Friday's blockbuster battle against the South Sydney Rabbitohs at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Team Talk with Matt King | Round 1

With a near complete compliment of players available, a strong squad has been named for Round 1. 

Brett Morris is set to make his Club debut on the wing, while Angus Crichton will make his Club debut from the interchange bench. 

There are three key milestones in Round 1, with Captain Boyd Cordner set for his 150th NRL match with the Roosters, Cooper Cronk set for his 350th NRL match and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves to play his 200th NRL match. 

You're not going to want to miss our season opener at the historic SCG! 

PURCHASE YOUR TICKETS today and get behind your Roosters.

1. James Tedesco
2. Daniel Tupou
3. Latrell Mitchell
4. Joseph Manu
5. Brett Morris
6. Luke Keary
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend ©
10. Siosiua Taukeiaho
11. Boyd Cordner ©
12. Mitchell Aubusson
13. Victor Radley
14. Isaac Liu
15. Zane Tetevano
16. Lindsay Collins
17. Angus Crichton
18. Nat Butcher
19. Matt Ikuvalu
20. Lachlan Lam
21. Poasa Faamausili

Game Day Hub | Rivalry Round 1