You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team Announcement | Round 17

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man squad ahead of Sunday's Central Coast clash with the North Queensland Cowboys in Round 17. 

Team List | Round 17

Captain Jake Friend makes his long-awaited return to the field starting at hooker this week, which will see Victor Radley return to the starting lock position and Isaac Liu shuffle to the bench. 

Captain Boyd Cordner and James Tedesco will both be rested following Wednesday's State Of Origin decider at ANZ Stadium. 

Joseph Manu will retain his position at fullback, while Nat Butcher will once again start in the second row. 

Siosiua Taukeiaho returns to the side in the starting line-up, replacing Zane Tetevano who is suspended for the next two NRL matches.


1. Joseph Manu
2. Daniel Tupou
3. Latrell Mitchell
4. Brett Morris
5. Ryan Hall
6. Luke Keary
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend (c)
10. Siosiua Taukeiaho
11. Nat Butcher
12. Mitchell Aubusson
13. Victor Radley
14. Isaac Liu 
15. Angus Crichton 
16. Sitili Tupouniua
17. Poasa Faamausili 
18. Lindsay Collins
19. Matt Ikuvalu
20. Lachlan Lam
21. Sam Verrills

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.