You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Nines Team Announcement

The Sydney Roosters have named their 18-man squad ahead of the NRL Nines tournament at Perth’s HBF Park on Friday and Saturday.

NRL Nines Team Talk | Matt King

Matt King has been named as the Head Coach of the squad, while Drew Hutchison has been named as the Captain. 

The Roosters will feature in a minimum of two games in the tournament, starting with the Penrith Panthers on Friday and then the New Zealand Warriors on Saturday.

Panthers v Roosters (Friday, 4:30 pm)
Roosters v Warriors (Saturday, 11:35 am)
Grand Final (Saturday, 7:00 pm)

For everything you need to know about the Tricolours in the Nines, CLICK HERE.

Nines Captain Drew Hutchison

Max Bailey
McKenzie Baker
Egan Butcher
Lindsay Collins
Nick Davis
Poasa Faamausili
Tom Freebairn
Drew Hutchison ©
Matthew Ikuvalu
Asu ‘AJ’ Kepaoa
Lachlan Lam
Freddy Lussick
Luca Moretti
Daniel Suluka-Fifita
Lupe Tivalu
Christian Tuipulotu
James Tuitahi
Sam Verrills
Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.