You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team Announcement | Round 2

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man squad ahead of kick off against the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Leichhardt Oval.

Round 2 Team Talk with Matt King

While Captain Boyd Cordner remains out and Sitili Tupouniua is ruled out of the squad, Angus Crichton will make his season debut in the second row. 

Matt Ikuvalu has again been named on the wing following a strong performance in Round 1, while Brett Morris has been named at left centre. 

Daniel Suluka-Fifita has been added to the extended bench.

1. James Tedesco
2. Daniel Tupou
3. Brett Morris
4. Joseph Manu
5. Matt Ikuvalu
6. Luke Keary
7. Kyle Flanagan
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend (c)
10. Siosiua Taukeiaho
11. Angus Crichton
12. Mitchell Aubusson
13. Victor Radley
14. Sam Verrills
15. Isaac Liu
16. Nat Butcher
17. Lindsay Collins
18. Daniel Suluka-Fifita
19. Poasa Faamausili
20. Lachlan Lam
21. Asu 'AJ' Kepaoa
Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.