You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Game Day Hub | Anniversary Of Lone Pine

The Sydney Roosters return to the Thursday night stage in Round 13 when they take on the St George Illawarra Dragons for the second time this season. 

This time when we meet, we'll be competing for the ANZAC Cup on the 105th anniversary of The Battle Of Lone Pine. 

In a match that will see both Mitchell Aubusson (300) and James Tedesco (150) celebrate NRL milestones, the Roosters and Dragons will face off in Wollongong for the first time since the 2011 NRL season. 

Here's what you need to know heading into kick off.

Team Lists


  • Fullback for Dragons is number 1 Matt Dufty
    Fullback for Roosters is number 1 James Tedesco
  • Winger for Dragons is number 2 Jordan Pereira
    Winger for Roosters is number 2 Ryan Hall
  • Centre for Dragons is number 3 Euan Aitken
    Centre for Roosters is number 4 Joseph Manu
  • Centre for Dragons is number 4 Zac Lomax
    Centre for Roosters is number 12 Mitchell Aubusson
  • Winger for Dragons is number 5 Mikaele Ravalawa
    Winger for Roosters is number 5 Matt Ikuvalu
  • Five-Eighth for Dragons is number 6 Ben Hunt
    Five-Eighth for Roosters is number 6 Luke Keary
  • Halfback for Dragons is number 7 Adam Clune
    Halfback for Roosters is number 7 Lachlan Lam


  • Prop for Dragons is number 8 Blake Lawrie
    Prop for Roosters is number 10 Siosiua Taukeiaho
  • Hooker for Dragons is number 9 Cameron McInnes
    Hooker for Roosters is number 9 Jake Friend
  • Prop for Dragons is number 15 Josh Kerr
    Prop for Roosters is number 17 Lindsay Collins
  • 2nd Row for Dragons is number 11 Tyson Frizell
    2nd Row for Roosters is number 11 Sitili Tupouniua
  • 2nd Row for Dragons is number 12 Tariq Sims
    2nd Row for Roosters is number 16 Nat Butcher
  • Lock for Dragons is number 13 Jackson Ford
    Lock for Roosters is number 13 Isaac Liu


  • Interchange for Dragons is number 14 Tristan Sailor
    Interchange for Roosters is number 14 Drew Hutchison
  • Interchange for Dragons is number 16 Trent Merrin
    Interchange for Roosters is number 15 Poasa Faamausili
  • Interchange for Dragons is number 17 Tyrell Fuimaono
    Interchange for Roosters is number 18 Daniel Suluka-Fifita
  • Interchange for Dragons is number 21 Kaide Ellis
    Interchange for Roosters is number 20 Max Bailey

Match Officials

  • Referee: Ashley Klein
  • Touch Judge: Ziggy Przeklasa-Adamski
  • Touch Judge: Chris Sutton
  • Senior Review Official: Steve Chiddy

Last updated:

Dragons v Roosters
Thursday, August 6th
WIN Stadium
Kick off: 7:50pm

HASHTAGS: #ShowYourTricolours #EastsToWin #NRLDragonsRoosters
BROADCAST: Channel Nine, Fox League (502 on Foxtel), Kayo Sports, NRL App

Aubusson 300 | Highlights


The Sydney Roosters and St George Illawarra Dragons will be competing for the Battle Of Lone Pine Cup in 2020.

While the match isn't being played as the traditional Anzac Day fixture in 2020, it is being played on the anniversary of The Battle of Lone Pine.


The 6th of August marks 105 years since The Battle of Lone Pine.

The Roosters and Dragons will commemorate the occasion and pay respect to service men and women pre match with the Last Post ceremony which will include the Ode, Last Post, a moments silence and the Rouse. 


In Round 13 of the NRL Telstra Premiership, Mitchell Aubusson is set to become just the third player in Sydney Roosters history to play 300 first grade games for the Club after Luke Ricketson and Anthony Minichiello. 

James Tedesco will also be celebrating his 150th NRL match. 

Mitchell Aubusson opens up on the eve of his 300th Club and NRL appearance


Head to Easts Leagues Club, Bondi Junction for a pre-match dinner and enjoy the Roosters clash with the Dragons on the big screen.

Jump on the the back-to-back burger for $15 that comes with a free VB. 

On top of that, you can stick around for post match dinner and drinks at the home of the Sydney Roosters. 


The best way to follow your Roosters and to get exclusive content on game day and during the lead up is through the Roosters website and app. 

We'll post everything from exclusive player and coach chats, while analysing the match-ups, the last time we met and much more.

On game day, our Facebook will give a snapshot of the day, our Twitter will give live updates on the match and all surrounding content, while our Instagram will feature the best pictures from the day.

Follow us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter to keep up to date with Sydney Roosters content.


There are a few different ways that fans can watch our Round 13 match.

The broadcast will run through Channel Nine and Fox League, while fans with Kayo Sports will be able to stream the match on their preferred device. 

Coverage will kick off from 7pm on Fox League and 7:30pm on Channel Nine.

Telstra customers will have FREE access to all matches of the NRL Telstra Premiership on the NRL App. 

Non-Telstra customers may access live streaming and premium content, via an NRL Live Pass, for a recurring subscription fee of $3.99 per week, $14.99 per month or $99.99 per year (365 days).

Tedesco 150 | Highlights

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.