You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters announce 2020 NRLW Squad

The Sydney Roosters are pleased to announce that the Club’s 2020 NRL Women’s (NRLW) Premiership squad has been finalised.

11 members of the Roosters’ 2019 Women’s squad have re-committed to the Tricolours in lead-up to the third season of the NRLW Premiership kicking off.

Joining those returning is an exciting mix of experience, as well as some of the game’s most talented up-and-coming players.

The Incomparables

Of those in the squad, eight players are expected to feature in this weekend’s Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership Grand Final between the Central Coast Roosters and North Sydney Bears.

Founding Roosters NRLW player Zahara Temara was also a strong performer for the Burleigh Bears’ title-winning side in the QRL’s Holcim Cup Final played earlier this month.

The Roosters are also thrilled to welcome back founding Roosters NRLW player Taleena Simon, who sat out the 2019 season prior to the birth of her son.

Among the Roosters’ 22-player squad is leading Rugby 7s player Charlotte Caslick who was a member of Australia’s gold medal-winning team at the 2016 Olympics. Wallaroos captain Grace Hamilton has also joined the Roosters for the 2020 NRLW competition.

“It’s exciting that our squad has assembled. We’ve been working hard, and we’re looking forward to getting our connection and combinations strong in lead-up to the competition kicking off next week,” said Roosters NRLW Head Coach, Jamie Feeney.

Sydney Roosters 2020 NRL Women’s Premiership Squad:

Charlotte Caslick
Kennedy Cherrington
Quincy Dodd
Vanessa Foliaki
Grace Hamilton
Filomina Hanisi
Melanie Howard
Jocelyn Kelleher
Bobbi Law
Amelia Mafi
Nita Maynard
Corban McGregor
Yasmin Meakes
Brydie Parker
Shanice Parker
Kaitlyn Phillips
Taleena Simon
Hannah Southwell
Simaima Taufa
Zahara Temara
Sarah Togatuki
Botille Vette-Welsh
Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.