You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
24 HOUR UPDATE: Line Up for Finals Week One vs Titans Announced

The Roosters' side to take on the Gold Coast Titans at Queensland Country Bank Stadium on Saturday night has been trimmed 24 hours prior to kick-off.

Ben Marschke and Naufahu Whyte have dropped off the extended bench, while Dale Copley and Ben Thomas have been retained.

The final line up will be available one hour prior to kick-off at 4:40pm. 

Originally Published on 7th September 2021

The Sydney Roosters are proud to announce the Finals Week One line up to take on the Gold Coast Titans on Saturday at Queensland Country Bank Stadium.

The Roosters will return to Townsville for the second time in 2021 after defeating the North Queensland Cowboys in Round 18, while the match will mark the second meeting between the Roosters and Titans after the thrilling Round 14 encounter


Date: Saturday September 11
Venue: Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville
Gates Open: 4:40pm
Sydney Roosters vs Gold Coast Titans kick-off: 5:40pm

Two Roosters fan favourites will reach milestones this weekend when Tongan International, State of Origin representative and three-time Premiership winner Daniel Tupou becomes the twelfth Rooster to reach the 200-game mark for the Club. Tupou also currently sits in third place in the Club's all-time tryscoring list with 116 tries, sitting only behind Shaun Kenny-Dowall (121) and Anthony Minichiello (139). 

Fellow Tongan representative and Premiership winning teammate Siosiua Taukeiaho will also celebrate his 150th appearance in the Red, White and Blue this weekend since debuting with the Club in 2015. 

Round 14 Match Highlights: Roosters v Titans

Trent Robinson welcomes back hard-hitting forwards Victor Radley and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves to the line up, while a number of players named are set to embark on their first finals campaign in the NRL. 

Captain James Tedesco lines up at fullback, with milestone man Daniel Tupou, veteran centre Josh Morris, sharpshooter Adam Keighran and hulking winger Matt Ikuvalu comprising the backline. 


Robinson has retained Drew Hutchison and Lachlan Lam as the halves pairing, while the front row welcomes the returning Waerea-Hargreaves, crafty hooker Sam Verrills as well as the hard-hitting Siosiua Taukeiaho. 

State of Origin back rower Angus Crichton pairs up with Sitili Tupouniua in the second row, while Eastern Suburbs junior Radley locks up the scrum.

Sam Walker resumes his role as utility on the interchange bench, joined by 201-game veteran Isaac Liu and finals debutants in Egan Butcher and Fletcher Baker.

Veteran outside back Dale Copley has been named as 18th man, joined by rookie trio Ben Thomas, Ben Marschke and Naufahu Whyte on the extended bench. 

Finals Media - Sam Verrills

Since 2007 the Roosters and Titans have played on 21 occasions, with the Red, White and Blue winning 13 of those contests with a 62% winning ratio against their opponents.

The recent form has gone the way of the Roosters, with the boys from Bondi winning the last seven matches going all the way back to 2016, and have also won nine of the last ten contests.

A Sam Walker field goal proved to be the difference in our last meeting with the Gold Coast in Round 14 as Jared Waerea-Hargreaves notched up his 250th NRL match with a victory in frantic circumstances. 

Saturday's match will also be the second finals game between the Sydney Roosters and Gold Coast Titans, and the first since the 2010 Preliminary Final which saw the Tricolours qualify for the Grand Final with an emphatic 32-6 victory. 

For those Roosters Members and supporters in and around Townsville, be sure to cheer on your boys in Red, White and Blue by purchasing tickets here for what will be a finals double-header.

With 2022 Membership now on sale, Sydney Roosters Membership has a package for you no matter your situation - whether you plan on attending every home game, just a few or you’ll be representing from interstate or overseas – you can always Call Yourself A Rooster. 


The squads to play this Saturday are as follows: 

Team Lists


  • Fullback for Roosters is number 1 James Tedesco
    Fullback for Titans is number 1 Jayden Campbell
  • Winger for Roosters is number 2 Daniel Tupou
    Winger for Titans is number 2 Phillip Sami
  • Centre for Roosters is number 3 Josh Morris
    Centre for Titans is number 3 Brian Kelly
  • Centre for Roosters is number 4 Adam Keighran
    Centre for Titans is number 4 Patrick Herbert
  • Winger for Roosters is number 5 Matt Ikuvalu
    Winger for Titans is number 5 Corey Thompson
  • Five-Eighth for Roosters is number 6 Drew Hutchison
    Five-Eighth for Titans is number 6 Tyrone Peachey
  • Halfback for Roosters is number 7 Lachlan Lam
    Halfback for Titans is number 7 Jamal Fogarty


  • Prop for Roosters is number 8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
    Prop for Titans is number 8 Jarrod Wallace
  • Hooker for Roosters is number 9 Sam Verrills
    Hooker for Titans is number 9 Mitch Rein
  • Prop for Roosters is number 15 Isaac Liu
    Prop for Titans is number 10 Moeaki Fotuaika
  • 2nd Row for Roosters is number 11 Angus Crichton
    2nd Row for Titans is number 11 Kevin Proctor
  • 2nd Row for Roosters is number 12 Sitili Tupouniua
    2nd Row for Titans is number 12 Beau Fermor
  • Lock for Roosters is number 13 Victor Radley
    Lock for Titans is number 13 Tino Fa'asuamaleaui


  • Interchange for Roosters is number 10 Siosiua Taukeiaho
    Interchange for Titans is number 14 Erin Clark
  • Interchange for Roosters is number 14 Sam Walker
    Interchange for Titans is number 15 Sam Lisone
  • Interchange for Roosters is number 16 Egan Butcher
    Interchange for Titans is number 16 David Fifita
  • Interchange for Roosters is number 17 Fletcher Baker
    Interchange for Titans is number 17 Jaimin Jolliffe


  • Reserve for Roosters is number 18 Dale Copley
    Reserve for Titans is number 18 Sam McIntyre

Match Officials

  • Referee: Adam Gee
  • Touch Judge: Liam Kennedy
  • Touch Judge: Chris Butler
  • Senior Review Official: Steve Chiddy

Last updated: