You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Central Coast Roosters Awards Cap Off Undefeated Season

The Central Coast Roosters Harvey Norman Women's Premiership side have celebrated their undefeated season with their end of season awards, with all award winners comprising of members of the 2022 NRLW squad. 

Halfback Jocelyn Kelleher was awarded Best Back, having played eleven matches, scoring seven tries and setting up a further eight as well as kicking twelve goals.

Central Coast Roosters 2021 Highlights

Hooker Olivia Higgins was awarded as Best Forward after featuring in all eleven matches while setting up eight tries, making 147 total tackles and scoring two tries. 

Players Player was awarded to centre Yasmin Meakes, who crossed the line seven times in her ten games, averaging 125 running metres per game and making nine linebreaks. 

Tayla Predebon took home the Best and Fairest Award after playing every match at starting prop in her second season, highlighted by a three-try effort in the final match of the year which saw her run 113 metres and play 51 minutes. 

The Sydney Roosters would like to congratulate all four award winners and everyone involved in the Central Coast Roosters Harvey Norman Women's Premiership side and looking forward to seeing the continuing growth of the women's game, highlighted by the upcoming NRLW season. 

The Sydney Roosters would also like to thank major partners Wise Employment, Form Construction, Rite Price Tyres and Workplace Law for their ongoing support of the Central Coast Roosters Harvey Norman Women's Premiership side and Central Coast Rugby League pathway programs.

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.