You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Baxter to Lead Māoris as Six Roosters Selected for All Stars

Corban Baxter will captain the Māori All Stars in the 2022 All Stars Women's match, while fellow Sydney Roosters Keilee Joseph, Mya Hill-Moana, Olivia Kernick, Zahara Temara and Tuku Hau Tapuha have also earned selection to represent their respective sides.  

Baxter will once again lead the Māori Women's side following last year's 24-nil shutout alongside teammates in Hill-Moana, Kernick and Temara, coming up against the Indigenous All Stars featuring young forward Keilee Joseph.

Representative Debut: Young front rower Tuku Hau Tapuha will make his representative debut in the green and white of the Māori All Stars.
Representative Debut: Young front rower Tuku Hau Tapuha will make his representative debut in the green and white of the Māori All Stars.

Hulking 20-year-old front rower Tuku Hau Tapuha will make his debut for the Māori Men's side in the first All Stars match to be played in Sydney since the concept's inception in 2010.

Hosted at Commbank Stadium on Saturday February 12, the Women's All Stars match will kick-off at 5:20pm, with the Men's All Stars match to begin at 8:10pm. 

The matches will be the first major Rugby league Event of the 2022 calendar and just the second All Stars played in NSW - purchase your tickets here


The squads are as follows: 

Indigenous All Stars (Men)

Albert Kelly

Alex Johnston

Andrew Fifita

Braydon Trindall

David Fifita

Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow

Jack Bird

Jamayne Taunoa-Brown

Jesse Ramien

Josh Addo-Carr

Josh Curran

Josh Kerr

Kotoni Staggs

Nicho Hynes

Reuben Cotter

Ryan James

Selywn Cobbo

Tyrell Fuimaono

Will Kennedy

Will Smith

Coach: Laurie Daley


Maori All Stars (Men)

Briton Nikora

Chanel Harris-Tavita

Dylan Walker

Erin Clark

Esan Marsters

James Fisher-Harris

Jayden Nikorima

Jazz Tevaga

Jordan Rapana

Joseph Tapine

Kenny Bromwich

Kevin Proctor

Kodi Nikorima

Morgan Harper

Pasami Saulo

Patrick Herbert

Reimis Smith

Royce Hunt

TC Robati

Tuku Hau Tapuha

Coach: David Kidwell


Indigenous All Stars (Women)

Bree Chester

Bobbi Law

Caitlan Johnston

Jaime Chapman

Janelle William

Jasmine Peters

Kaitlyn Phillips

Keilee Joseph

Kirra Dibb

Kyra Simon

Quincy Dodd

Rhiannon Revell-Blair

Sarah Field

Shaniah Power

Shaylee Bent

Tahlulah Tillett

Tamika Upton

Tommaya Kelly-Sines

Coach: Ben Jeffries


Māori All Stars (Women)

Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly

Botille Vette-Welsh

Corban Baxter (c)

Jocephy Daniels

Katelyn Vaha’akolo

Kennedy Cherrington

Krystal Rota

Lavinia Gould

Mya Hill-Moana

Nita Maynard

Olivia Kernick

Page McGregor

Raecene McGregor

Rona Peters

Roxette Mura

Shannon Mato

Tiana Raftstrand-Smith

Zahara Temara

Coach: Keith Hanley

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.