You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Kari Foundation NRLW Player of the Year Award

The Kari Foundation NRLW Player of the Year Award is voted by the NRLW playing squad and Head Coach.

There have been six individual award winners since the NRLW's inception in 2018, with the most recent being Queensland Maroons and Australian Jillaroos player Tarryn Aiken. 

The award is proudly presented by major partner of our Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy and Platinum Partner of our NRLW program, the KARI Foundation. 

Year Awarded Player Related Media
2018 Zahara Temara  
2019 Tallisha Harden  
2020 Hannah Southwell Watch > Southwell Accepts Award 
2021 Isabelle Kelly  
2022 Raecene McGregor McGregor Named 2022 Player of the Year
2023 Tarryn Aiken Aiken Claims 2023 Player of the Year


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.