You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Voting is open for fans to have their say on which NRL star should be awarded the prestigious 2013 Ken Stephen Medal presented by Telstra, at the annual One Community Awards next month.

Among the 15 finalists for the award won last year by Johnathan Thurston, are Terry Campese, Ben Creagh, Tim Mannah, Kurt Gidley and our very own Jared Waerea-Hargreaves.

And Roosters Fans, we are urging you to log on to to vote for JWH after again showing what a positive impact on the wider community our players can have.

Established in 1988, the Medal is named after the late Ken Stephen, who dedicated more than 28 years to Rugby League as a player, community advocate and administrator with this years winner to receive $5,000 and a further $5,000 to be donated to the winners favourite charity, courtesy of Telstra.

The announcement will be made on Monday, 30 September, at Sydneys Town Hall at the annual One Community Awards, which kick-offs the 2013 Telstra Premiership Grand Final Week of celebrations.

The awards night is an inspiring evening of celebration for the contributions made by Rugby Leagues unsung heroes including volunteers, grassroots clubs, teachers, students, and NRL players.
Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners