You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head Coach Trent Robinson has this evening named his Squad for this Saturday night’s World Club Challenge #WCC clash with Wigan Warriors at Allianz Stadium.

Robinson, who will take part in his first World Club Challenge fixture after claiming the NRL Title in his debut season in charge of the Tricolours last season, has named a 20-man Squad which includes 15 of last season’s Grand Final side.

Retired forward Luke O’Donnell and injured speedster Roger Tuivasa-Sheck are the only two omissions from the 17 that overcame Manly back on October 6 at Stadium Australia.

Tuivasa-Sheck’s absence has seen Grand Final try-scorer Shaun Kenny-Dowall shifted from centre to the right wing and the versatile Mitchell Aubusson make a move from the backrow to right centre, outside Vice-Captain Mitchell Pearce and 2013 RLIF Player of the Year Sonny Bill Williams.

In the only other positional change from the Grand Final side, Aidan Guerra shifts from the left edge to the bench with lock Boyd Cordner moving into the second row and Frank-Paul Nuuausala from the bench to lock.

Guerra is joined on the bench by utilities Dan Mortimer and Kurt Kara, young-guns Dylan Napa and Kane Evans, outside back Taane Milne and Sydney’s newest Rooster, Frenchman Remi Casty.

Robinson’s starting 17 for the clash will be confirmed one hour before kick-off on Saturday evening.


Sydney Roosters (1-13): Anthony Minichiello, Daniel Tupou, Michael Jennings, Mitchell Aubusson, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, James Maloney, Mitchell Pearce, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Jake Friend, Sam Moa, Boyd Cordner, Sonny Bill Williams, Frank-Paul Nuuausala

Bench: Daniel Mortimer, Aidan Guerra, Dylan Napa, Remi Casty, Kane Evans, Taane Milne, Kurt Kara


Wigan Warriors Squad (alphabetical order): 25 John Bateman, 1 Matty Bowen, 32 Joe Burgess, 2 Josh Charnley, 24 Tony Clubb, 17 Dom Crosby, 16 Gil Dudson, 12 Liam Farrell, 10 Ben Flower, 5 Anthony Gelling, 3 Darrell Goulding, 6 Blake Green, 14 Jack Hughes, 9 Michael McIlorum, 13 Sean O'Loughlin, 22 Eddy Pettybourne, 23 Dan Sarginson, 7 Matty Smith, 8 Scott Taylor


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.