You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Tim Sheens has today announced his Squad for the upcoming Four Nations tournament, with the Head Coach including four Roosters in the 24-man outfit to face New Zealand, England and Samoa.

Boyd Cordner and Michael Jennings are amongst the Tricolours players selected who already have international experience, with both featuring in last year's Rugby League World Cup under Sheens.

In addition to the duo, Aidan Guerra and Daniel Tupou have been selected and are in line for potential Australian debuts following on from a season in which both also made their State of Origin debuts for their respective states.

A feat that is not lost on Chief Operating Officer - Football, Brian Canavan.

"Just 12 months ago the pair were set to make their Grand Final debuts and now a year later, having won a Premiership and played State of Origin, here they are in the Australian Squad," Canavan said.

"They now step up to the representative level of which will only assist in their professional development."

Not to take away from any of their success, however it's also important that it's acknowledged that their progress is a result of being members of this current Squad under the guidance of Trent Robinson and his staff."

Cordner returns to the green and gold of Australia after featuring earlier this season in the 2014 ANZAC Test, while Jennings enters the tournament with two Tests to his name.

"To see Boyd and Michael also selected once again, in consecutive end of season Australian Squads, is fantastic to see."

"The pair have also prospered in recent seasons under Trent's guidance and are as deserving as anyone for their selection amongst those in this group, it is fantastic to see," Canavan finished.

Player (NRL Club/Junior Club)

Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans/West Maitland Red Dogs/ Maitland Pumpkin Pickers)]

Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles/Mackay Brothers)

Boyd Cordner Sydney (Sydney Roosters/Old Bar Pirates)

Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm/Souths Acacia)

Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers/Enfield Federals/Leichhardt Wanderers)

Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters/Townsville Brothers)

Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels/East Campbelltown Eagles/Cabramatta)

Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne Storm/Campbelltown Collegians)

Ben Hunt Brisbane (Broncos/Blackwater Crushers)

Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs/Bowraville Tigers)

Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs/Gulgong Terriers/Mudgee Dragons)

Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters/St Marys/West City Tigers)

Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs/La Perouse Panthers)

David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs/All Saints)

Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers/St Johns/Kingsgrove Colts)

Sione Mata’utia (Newcastle Knights/Raymond Terrace/South Newcastle)

Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders/Logan Brothers)

Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos/Logan Brothers)

Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights/Picton Magpies)

Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm/Logan Brothers)

Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos/Townsville Brothers)

Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters/Berala Bears/Guildford Owls)

Dylan Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs/Mascot Jets)

Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers/Leichhardt Juniors)


Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners