Photo: Paul Barkley / Melba Studios

Roosters centre Shaun Kenny-Dowall has this afternoon been named to start at centre for the New Zealand Kiwis in Saturday night's Suncorp Stadium Four Nations opener against the Australian Kangaroos.

Kenny-Dowall is the lone Rooster in the side following the withdrawals from the tournament by Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Frank-Paul Nuuausala and Sam Moa.

New Zealand: Peta Hiku, Jason Nightingale, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Dean Whare, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Kieran Foran, Shaun Johnson, Jesse Bromwich, Thomas Leuluai, Adam Blair, Simon Mannering (c), Kevin Proctor, Jason Taumalolo

Interchange: Lewis Brown, Greg Eastwood, Martin Taupau, Tohu Harris, Suaia Matagi (18)