You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Kevin Walters has named his first Emerging Maroons squad as head coach of Queensland, and one Rooster has been named in the squad.

Dylan Napa had an exceptional season last year, with his good form being rewarded with a spot in the starting line-up. 

He was selected on an extended bench for the Maroons last year, though the veterans of the clinical squad received preference for last year's series. 

Whether he makes the side this year or not is unknown, but if the gun forward has another big year in 2016 he may be too good to pass up when the series rolls around. 

QAS Emerging Origin Squad: 

JAYSON BUKUYA (Cronulla Sharks)

DALE COPLEY (Brisbane Broncos)

TIM GLASBY (Melbourne Storm)

JAKE GRANVILLE (North Queensland Cowboys)

CHRIS GREVSMUHL (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

VALENTINE HOLMES (Cronulla Sharks)

BEN HUNT (Brisbane Broncos)

EDRICK LEE (Canberra Raiders)

ETHAN LOWE (North Queensland Cowboys)

NENE MACDONALD (Gold Coast Titans)

MOSES MBYE (Canterbury Bulldogs)

ANTHONY MILFORD (Brisbane Broncos) 

CAMERON MUNSTER (Melbourne Storm) 

DYLAN NAPA (Sydney Roosters)

JOE OFAHENGAUE (Brisbane Broncos) 

JUSTIN O’NEILL (North Queensland Cowboys)

COREY OATES (Brisbane Broncos)

LLOYD PERRETT (Canterbury Bulldogs)

KORBIN SIMS (Newcastle Knights)

JARROD WALLACE (Brisbane Broncos) 

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners