You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - National Youth Competition
Round - Round 02
Teams – Raiders v Roosters
Date – 11th of March 2016
Venue – GIO Stadium, Canberra ACT
Photographer – Mark Nolan
Description –

NYC Head Coach Anthony Barnes has named the side that will face the North Queensland Cowboys in the Holden Cup on Thursday.

The Roosters Under 20s are undefeated in their opening two matches of the year, and will look to make it three-from-three this week.

When success is evident, it's hard to make too many changes to a winning team. 

With an unchanged side and exciting offence in 2016, we look forward to seeing what this side has to offer in Round 3. 

The side to take on the Cowboys in the Holden Cup:

1. Jake Steadman

2. Bernard Lewis

3. Joseph Manu

4. Kiah Cooper

5. Johnny Tuivasa-Sheck

6. Connor Watson

7. Jesse Marschke

8. Poasa Faamausili

9. Grant Garvey

10. Shaquai Mitchell

11. Reuben Porter

12. Ryan King

13. Nat Butcher


14. Ben Barschke

15. Jarred Anderson

16. Ben Thomas

17. Luke Chalker

19. Bayley Faull

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners