You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ahead of the Roosters Anzac Day clash with the Dragons, Head Coach Trent Robinson has made a few changes to the final 17-man squad. 

Boyd Cordner will play his first game of the season, while the suspended Isaac Liu falls out of the line-up. 

Ryan Matterson will make his debut for the Sydney Roosters after Jayden Nikorima was moved to the Holden Cup early this afternoon.

Joe Burgess is back in the line-up on the wing after Daniel Tupou suffered a minor ankle injury at training. 

Shaun Kenny-Dowall is back in the centres, while Brendan Elliot moves out to the wing.


1. Latrell Mitchell

21. Joe Burgess

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

3. Brendan Elliot

19. Ryan Matterson

7. Jackson Hastings

8. Sam Moa

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Boyd Cordner

12. Aidan Guerra


14. Kane Evans

15. Mitchell Frei

16. Eloni Vunakece

17. Connor Watson

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners