You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson has named the side that is set to face the Newcastle Knights at Allianz Stadium on Saturday night.

It was another tight battle for the Roosters on Anzac Day, and the squad can take plenty out of a physical clash with the Dragons.

This week will mark the long awaited return of Mitchell Pearce and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves. 

Joe Burgess remains on the wing in place of Daniel Tupou, while Mitchell Aubusson shuffles inside him at the centre position. 

After an impressive debut, Ryan Matterson has been re-called to the side on the interchange bench. 

1. Latrell Mitchell

2. Joe Burgess

3. Mitchell Aubusson

4. Blake Ferguson

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Jackson Hastings

7. Mitchell Pearce

8. Sam Moa

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner

12. Aidan Guerra

13. Isaac Liu


14. Kane Evans

15. Eloni Vunakece

16. Ryan Matterson

17. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

18. Connor Watson

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners