You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2017 Auckland 9s.

It was a tight win over the Broncos, and the Roosters now face the Melbourne Storm in the semi finals to decide who plays in the Grand Final. 

Trent Robinson has named a strong squad for the semi final, with only a couple of changes to the side that faced the Broncos.


1. Connor Watson

2. Latrell Mitchell

3. Joseph Manu

4. Paul Carter

5. Kane Evans

6. Mitchell Aubusson (c)

7. Aidan Guerrra

8. Chris Smith

9. Bernard Lewis

INTERCHANGE: 2. Daniel Tupou 6. Paul Momirovski 8. Isaac Liu  16. Brendan Frei 11. Ryan Matterson

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.