You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Indigenous All Stars Press Conference. Digital Image: Paul Barkley © NRL Photos

After a successful season for the Roosters skipper, Jake Friend has officially been named the captain of the NRL World All Stars ahead of tonight's clash.

Friend has arguably had his most successful NRL season to date, winning the Club's most prestegious award in the Jack Gibson Medal, playing in the PM's XIII shortly after the NRL season and also making his Kangaroos debut in the 2016 Four Nations series. 

Now to kick off 2017, Friend will captain the World All Stars team for the first time in his career, becoming the first Roosters player to captain an All Stars side. 

Alongside fellow Rooster Mitchell Aubusson and a long list of NRL superstars, Friend will look for a big game over an impressive Indigenous All Stars roster tonight. 

World All Stars: 2 David Mead, 19 Akuila Uate, 3 Gerard Beale, 4 Jarrod Croker, 5 Nene Macdonald, 6 Mitchell Moses, 7 Moses Mbye, 8 Jordan McLean, 9 Jake Friend (c), 10 Reagan Campbell-Gillard, 11 Gavin Cooper, 12 Bryce Cartwright, 13 Tepai Moeroa. Interchange: 14 Damien Cook, 15 Paul Vaughan, 16 Sam Lisone, 17 Mitch Aubusson, 18 Sione Mata'utia, 20 Jordan Turner, 21 Chris McQueen.

Indigenous All Stars: 1 Jack Wighton, 2 Blake Ferguson, 3 Greg Inglis, 4 Jack Bird, 5 Dane Gagai, 6 Johnathan Thurston, 7 Ash Taylor, 8 Ryan James, 9 Nathan Peats, 10 Andrew Fifita, 11 Joel Thompson, 12 Wade Graham, 13 Kyle Turner. Interchange: 14 Leilani Latu, 15 Latrell Mitchell, 16 Aidan Sezer, 17 Tyrone Peachey, 18 Tyrone Roberts, 19 Bevan French, 20 Chris Smith.

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.