You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man side ahead of our Round 4 clash with arch-rivals the South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium on Thursday night.

The Roosters were impressive in their Round 3 battle against the Panthers, and were lucky to escape unscathed. 

With that being the case, Robinson has named the same side that got the job done at Pepper Stadium with a few exceptions on the extended bench. 

Joseph Manu has once again been named at centre, with Blake Ferguson named in the extended squad and given every opportunity to prove his fitness ahead of kick off. 


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Joseph Manu

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Luke Keary 

7. Mitchell Pearce 

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Aidan Guerra


14. Isaac Liu

15. Zane Tetevano

16. Ryan Matterson

17. Connor Watson

18. Chris Smith

19. Paul Carter

20. Blake Ferguson

22. Mitchell Cornish