You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man squad ahead of our Round 5 clash against the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles on Friday night.

The Roosters clocked their fourth straight win to start the season in Round 4, and will be looking to make it five in a row against a tough Sea Eagles outfit. 

The side is relatively unchanged to last week, though Kane Evans has been named on the extended bench as he continues to recover from a calf injury. 

Evans will train with the squad in lead up to the game and will be given every opportunity to prove his fitness ahead of kick off. 

Blake Ferguson has again been named on the extended bench, with the rib injury he sustained in Round 2 still being treated as day-to-day. 

Captain Jake Friend is set to make his return this week after missing Round 4 with a facial injury. 


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Joseph Manu

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Luke Keary 

7. Mitchell Pearce 

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Aidan Guerra


14. Isaac Liu

15. Zane Tetevano

16. Ryan Matterson

17. Connor Watson

18. Paul Carter

19. Chris Smith

20. Blake Ferguson

21. Kane Evans

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.