You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson named a new look Sydney Roosters outfit ahead of kick off against the Canberra Raiders on Sunday afternoon.

We discussed the side with Robinson, the week that was and what to expect with this new side leading into Round 12.

With five representatives unavailable this week it has forced plenty of changes to the side. 

Connor Watson will get his first start in the halves in place of Mitchell Pearce, Kane Evans comes into the starting side for Dylan Napa, Mitchell Aubusson shuffles to the centres, while Ryan Matterson and Zane Tetevano come into the second row. 

Isaac Liu looks set to return from injury from the bench, with Lindsay Collins set to make his debut from the bench alongside Chris Smith and in-form Wyong Roos halfback Mitchell Cornish. 

Nat Butcher and Victor Radley have been named on the extended bench after impressive performances from the pair in the Holden Cup last week. 

Roos enforcers Eloni Vunakece and Brock Gray have also been named to train with the first grade squad ahead of their trip to Canberra on Saturday. 


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Mitchell Aubusson

5. Joseph Manu

6. Connor Watson 

7. Luke Keary

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Kane Evans

11. Ryan Matterson

12. Siosiua Taukeiaho

13. Zane Tetevano


14. Isaac Liu

15. Lindsay Collins

16. Chris Smith

17. Mitchell Cornish

18. Nat Butcher

19. Victor Radley

20. Eloni Vunakece

21. Brock Gray

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.