You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man squad ahead of a big clash with the South Sydney Rabbitohs and caught up with RoostersTV to discuss the new look side.

With four members of the Roosters first grade squad unavailable due to their selection in the State Of Origin decider next Wednesday night, Robinson has been forced to make some changes to the side that faced the Cronulla Sharks last week. 

Mitchell Aubusson comes into the centres in the absense of Blake Ferguson, shuffling Joseph Manu from the centre position to the vacant wing spot. 

Connor Watson has received the nod to start at five-eighth this week which will see Luke Keary take-on the halfback duties for the third time this season. 

Zane Tetevano will start at prop in place of Dylan Napa, Aidan Guerra replaces Aubusson in the second row, Isaac Liu starts at lock, while Lindsay Collins is named on the bench for the second time in his NRL career alongside in-form Wyong Roos halfback Mitchell Cornish.

An updated squad list will be available on Friday night, followed by the final 17-man side named one hour prior to kick off.


1. Michael Gordon

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Latrell Mitchell

4. Mitchell Aubusson

5. Joseph Manu

6. Connor Watson

7. Luke Keary 

8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Zane Tetevano

11. Ryan Matterson

12. Aidan Guerra

13. Isaac Liu


14. Kane Evans

15. Siosiua Taukeiaho

16. Lindsay Collins

17. Mitchell Cornish

18. Nat Butcher

19. Victor Radley

20. Chris Smith

21. Eloni Vunakece

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.