You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

One member of the Roosters NYC squad has been named in the Holden Cup Team Of The Year following an extremely successful 2017 campaign. 

Victor Radley has been outstanding this season, with his form in 2017 warranting a spot on the bench. 

He started out the year at the lock position, scoring three tries in Round 1 and his solid play was consistent throughout the entire season. 

In Round 20 of the NRL Telstra Premiership season, Radley made his NRL debut starting at the dummy-half position.

He would go on to play three games at the top level as a replacement for injured Captain Jake Friend and went above and beyond to fill his shoes. 


1. Kalyn Ponga (Cowboys) 

2. Sione Katoa (Sharks)

3. Phillip Sami (Titans)

4. Jesse Ramien (Sharks) 

5. Greg Leleisiuao (Eels)

6. AJ Brimson (Titans) 

7. Kyle Flanagan (Sharks) 

8. Patrick Carrigan (Broncos)

9. Wayde Egan (Panthers)

10. Payne Haas (Broncos)

11. Briton Nikora (Sharks)

12. Jack Murchie (Raiders)

13. Billy Magoulias (Sharks)


14. Victor Radley (Roosters)

15. Blayke Brailey (Sharks)

16. Reed Izzard (Panthers)

17. Jake Clifford (Cowboys)

COACH | Josh Morris (Sharks)

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.