You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named his 21 man squad with a shock selection ahead of our Preliminary Final clash on Saturday night.

Matt Scott has been named in the 21 man squad as a reserve and will train with the squad ahead of kick off in a bid to make his long awaited return from an ACL injury. 

The rest of the side looks unchanged to the side that defeated the Eels in last week's Elimination Final.

Coen Hess has been named despite hobbling from the field last Saturday night.


1. Lachlan Coote

2. Kyle Feldt

3. Justin O’Neill

4. Kane Linnett

5. Antonio Winterstein

6. Te Maire Martin

7. Michael Morgan

8. John Asiata

9. Jake Granville

10. Scott Bolton

11. Gavin Cooper (c)

12. Ethan Lowe

13. Jason Taumalolo


14. Ben Hampton

15. Coen Hess

16. Corey Jensen

17. Shaun Fensom


18. Ray Thompson

19. Javid Bowen

20. Braden Uele

21. Matt Scott

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners