You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Now that the 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership schedule has been released, we break down the upcoming season with all the key details that you need to know.


Roosters Members and supporters will be treated to 10 games at Allianz Stadium as per the 2017 schedule, with Sunday afternoons to be a key feature this upcoming season.

CEO Joe Kelly expressed his delight that the Club will receive three Sunday afternoon games, providing fantastic opportunities for families to attend home games.

“The Sunday afternoon time slot is the ideal day for families to attend games, and to receive three at home this season is very satisfying,” said Kelly.

“In addition to the Sunday afternoon games, it's pleasing to see our traditional rivals the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Allianz Stadium, as we know that this is the rivalry that our Members most look forward to,” he added.

While there are plenty of exciting matches to be played at our home ground, we’re also set once again to take a home game to both Central Coast Stadium and Adelaide Oval in 2018.

Our Central Coast clash will be played in Round 12 against the Gold Coast Titans, while our clash at Adelaide Oval is yet to be confirmed.

"Our Central Coast partnership has been an integral part of our Club in recent years and we're thrilled to take our Round 12 clash there and continue this strong relationship," Joe Kelly said about the clash.

"This game will be played at the ideal time of Saturday at 3pm, which will not only be perfect for our large Central Coast Membership base, but also our loyal travelling Members and fans," he added.

Once ground availability is confirmed by Adelaide Oval, the Sydney Roosters will advise Members and supporters of which fixture will be taken to Adelaide.

Home game include

  • Round 2, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 3, Newcastle Knights at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 4, New Zealand Warriors at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 6, South Sydney Rabbitohs at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 9, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 12, Gold Coast Titans at Central Coast Stadium
  • Round 13, Wests Tigers at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 15, Penrith Panthers at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 16, Melbourne Storm at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 20, St George-Illawarra Dragons at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 21, North Queensland Cowboys at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 24, Brisbane Broncos at Allianz Stadium


Our away games include two Queensland matches to be played at Suncorp Stadium against the Brisbane Broncos in Round 11, as well as Cbus Super Stadium against the Gold Coast Titans in Round 18.

“To receive both the Broncos and Titans is going to be a huge boost for our strong supporter base in Queensland,” Kelly said.

“Our Queensland based Members are incredibly passionate about the Club and we are excited for another two trips in 2018,” he added.

Anzac Day will be played at Allianz Stadium as per usual, though that fixture will be a St. George-Illawarra Dragons home game.

Away games include

  • Round 1, Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium
  • Round 5, Cronulla Sharks at Southern Cross Group Stadium
  • Round 7, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium
  • Round 8, St George-Illawarra Dragons at Allianz Stadium
  • Round 10, New Zealand Warriors at Mount Smart Stadium
  • Round 11, Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium
  • Round 14, Newcastle Knights at McDonald Jones Stadium
  • Round 18, Gold Coast Titans at Cbus Super Stadium
  • Round 19, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Lottoland
  • Round 22, South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium
  • Round 23, Canberra Raiders at GIO Stadium
  • Round 25, Parramatta Eels at ANZ Stadium


In 2018, Roosters matches will feature on 7 Sundays, 8 Saturdays, 6 Fridays, 1 Wednesday (Anzac Day) and 2 Thursdays.

From a broadcasting point of view, there is an even split of 12 games to be televised on Channel Nine as well as 12 games on Fox Sports League (Channel 502).


The big change this season is not only the 25 rounds (with only one bye), but the standalone State Of Origin fixture for Game Two of the series.

Not only will all clubs get the week off for that particular fixture, but it will be played on a Sunday night as opposed to the usual Wednesday night for games one and two.

Another key change to the schedule is the absense of the Representative Round, which was a standalone fixture in past seasons.