You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roos Squad | Round 5

Wyong Roos head coach Rip Taylor has named a strong 17 man squad ahead of kick off against the Canterbury Bulldogs at Belmore Sports Ground on Saturday afternoon.

Nat Butcher has been named to start at lock after a strong showing last week against the Warriors, though he will train with the first grade squad throughout the week leading into Friday night. 

Frank-Paul Nuuausala looks set for his second straight game for the Roos after a solid outing in round 4. 

The Roos will be looking for an improved performance this week after a heart-breaking last minute loss.

1. Luke Sharpe
2. Christopher Centrone
3. Paul Momirovski
4. Matthew Ikuvalu
5. Josh Mantellato
6. Lachlan Lam
7. Mitchell Cornish
8. Eloni Vunakece
9. Mitchell Williams
21. Frank-Paul Nuuausala
15. Reuben Porter
12. Sitili Tupouniua
13. Nat Butcher
14. Christopher Smith
16. Poasa Faamausili
17. Kurt Baptiste
18. Ben Thomas

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.