You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Four Roosters Named In Blues Squad

New South Wales Blues head coach and Roosters legend Brad Fittler has named his squad ahead of the first State Of Origin match at Suncorp Stadium.

Fittler Blues Announcement | Game One

For the third consecutive year, Boyd Cordner has been named the captain of the side. 

James Tedesco, Latrell Mitchell and Angus Crichton are set to play in game one after sensational starts to the 2019 season and breakout performances for the Blues in last year's winning series.

The Blues will go into camp on Monday to prepare for the match, which will be contested at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane on Wednesday, June 5th.

NSW BLUES TEAM (Alphabetical Order)

Josh Addo-Carr

Nathan Cleary

Damien Cook

Boyd Cordner (c)

Nick Cotric

Angus Crichton

Tyson Frizell

Payne Haas

David Klemmer

Latrell Mitchell

Josh Morris

Cameron Murray

James Tedesco

Jake Trbojevic

Paul Vaughan

Cody Walker

Jack Wighton

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.