You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Mail | Crichton Out For Round 1

Head Coach Trent Robinson has finalised the 17-man squad that will take to the field in Round 1 of the NRL Telstra Premiership. 

Angus Crichton has been ruled out of the match as he recovers from a chest infection and will return to regular training on Monday.

Brett Morris will take his place at left centre, while Matt Ikuvalu will start outside Joseph Manu on the wing. 

The remainder of the squad is unchanged.

Poasa Faamausili will warm up with the team as 18th man.

1. James Tedesco
2. Daniel Tupou
5. Brett Morris
4. Joseph Manu
18. Matt Ikuvalu
6. Luke Keary
7. Kyle Flanagan
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend (c)
10. Siosiua Taukeiaho
11. Sitili Tupouniua
12. Mitchell Aubusson
13. Victor Radley
14. Sam Verrills
15. Isaac Liu
16. Nat Butcher
17. Lindsay Collins
Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.