You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team Announcement | Round 8

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man squad ahead of Thursday's clash with the Melbourne Storm at Suncorp Stadium in Round 8.

Team Talk with Nathan Cayless | Round 8

James Tedesco and Josh Morris both return to the starting side this week, which will see Joseph Manu return to the right centre position and Brett Morris to the right wing. 

Nat Butcher is set for his first start of the season at lock, while the returning Poasa Faamausili is set to line-up for the Roosters for the first time since Round 2 after being named on the interchange bench. 

Young hooker Freddy Lussick has been named in the reserves for the first time this season alongside Daniel Suluka-Fifita. 

1. James Tedesco
2. Daniel Tupou
3. Josh Morris
4. Joseph Manu
5. Brett Morris
6. Luke Keary
7. Kyle Flanagan
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend (c)
10. Siosiua Taukeiaho
11. Boyd Cordner (c)
12. Angus Crichton
13. Nat Butcher
14. Poasa Faamausili
15. Sitili Tupouniua
16. Mitchell Aubusson
17. Lindsay Collins 
18. Daniel Suluka-Fifita
19. Ryan Hall
20. Freddy Lussick
21. Lachlan Lam