You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Three Roosters to Represent NSW Women's U19s State of Origin

Three of the Sydney Roosters Indigenous Academy Tarsha Gale Cup side will represent NSW in the Women's U19's State of Origin match to face Queensland at the Sunshine Coast on Friday 25 June.

Tayla Montgomery, Charlize Lloyd-Phillips and Taneka Todhunter will all represent the Roosters when they don the sky blue in Blake Cavallaro's side following strong seasons in both the Tarsha Gale Cup - where the Roosters surged to the Grand Final - as well as the Women's National Championships. 

Cavallaro expressed both his gratitude and pride in being able to not only coach the side but to also have three of his Club players involved in the squad.

"I'm excited for the challenge to coach in the representative arena, but I'm also proud to be able to lead these young women to represent their state," he said.

"There are a number of elite players coming through NSW pathway systems, and the three players from the Roosters in the squad have definitely been a highlight in our Tarsha Gale 2021 campaign and performed very well in the Women's National Championships.

"They now have a chance to represent both their state and the Club in what will probably be the biggest game of their career so far, so I'm looking forward to seeing how they perform in this State of Origin match."


Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Under 19s State of Origin team

1 Jamie Chapman (Tweed Seagulls)
2 Charlize Lloyd-Phillips (Sydney Roosters)
3 Andie Robinson (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
4 Cassey Tohi-Hiku (St George Dragons)
5 Teagan Berry (Illawarra Steelers)
6 Luisa Yaranamua (St George Dragons)
7 Tayla Montgomery (Sydney Roosters)
8 Fatafehi Hanisi (St George Dragons)
9 Rueben Cherrington (St George Dragons)
10 Rose Lina Tau (Illawarra Steelers)
11 Hope Tevaga (Wests Tigers)
12 Chantel Tugaga (Illawarra Steelers)
13 Lilly Baker (Glebe Dirty Reds)
14 Taneka Todhunter (Sydney Roosters)
15 Tegan Dymock (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
16 Folau Vaki (Wests Tigers)
17 Jordyn Preston (Illawarra Steelers)
18 Keele Brown (Illawarra Steelers)
19 Leilani Wilson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Head Coach: Blake Cavallaro


More Pathways on

Pathways Squads for Round 13: Bears, Flegg at Home, Central Coast Ready for Top 2 Clash

Pathways Results Round 12: Hat-Trick of Wins for Pathways Teams

Roosters Gallant In 2021 Tarsha Gale Grand Final

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.