You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Nine Roosters to Feature in 2021 Rugby League World Cup Finals

Nine players from the Sydney Roosters - including two Captains - will take the field at Old Trafford in Manchester this weekend in search of World Cup glory.

Women's World Cup Final - Sunday 12:15am AEDT

Six of the Tricolours' NRLW stars will go head to head as the Australian Jillaroos and New Zealand Kiwi Ferns do battle in the 2021 Women's Rugby League World Cup. 

Brilliant Bremner Bags Four

Veteran Sam Bremner will lead the Jillaroos from the back as Co-Captain and will be looking to add to her four tries, three linebreaks 131 average metres to complete a fairytale return in the green and gold jersey. 

Roosters Captain Isabelle Kelly and Jessica Sergis will join forces in the centres as they look to continue their destructive form in the final match, who have combined for eight tries, nine linebreaks and an incredible 30 tackle breaks. 

Against them will be none other than Raecene McGregor, who has one more piece of silverware to add to her brimming collection, including the 2022 Dally M Medal and the 2022 Golden Boot Award. 

Up front for the Kiwi Ferns are youngsters Mya Hill-Moana and Otesa Pule, both of whom have paved the way for New Zealand throughout the tournament to put the Ferns in a position to claim the trophy. 

Pule Scores Her First for the Ferns

Australian Jillaroos Line Up 

2. Sam Bremner (Co-Captain)
24. Evania Pelite
5. Isabelle Kelly
11. Jess Sergis
10. Julia Robinson
12. Tarryn Aiken
3. Ali Brigginshaw (Co-Captain)
20. Caitlan Johnston 
8. Keeley Davis 
23. Shannon Mato
1. Kezie Apps (Co-Captain)
18. Yasmin Clydsdale
4. Simaima Taufa 

14. Lauren Brown
16. Kennedy Cherrington
13. Shaylee Bent 
6. Emma Tonegato 

9. Holli Wheeler (18th player)
15. Jaime Chapman (19th player)

Head Coach: Brad Donald 

Kelly's First Half Hat-Trick Against Papua New Guinea

New Zealand Kiwi Ferns Line Up 

1. Apii Nicholls
3. Autumn-Rain Stephens Daly
24. Mele Hufanga 
4. Page McGregor
5. Madison Bartlett 
15. Abigail Roache 
7. Raecene McGregor 
23. Brianna Clark 
9. Krystal Rota 
10. Annetta Claudia-Nu’uausala
11. Roxette Murdoch-Masila
12. Amber-Paris Hall 
13. Georgia Hale

14. Nita Maynard 
8. Mya Hill-Moana 
18. Otesa Pule
17. Christyl Stowers

16. Charlotte Scanlan (18th player)
2. Katelyn Vahaakolo (19th player)

Head Coach: Ricky Henry

Men's World Cup Final - Sunday 3:00am AEDT 

Following the Women's Final, the Australian Kangaroos will look to make it three World Cups in a row against tournament giant killers Toa Samoa, who are the first team from the small island nation to feature in an international final.  

James Tedesco will have the honour of captaining Australia and will have the chance to become the fourth Rooster to lead the Kangaroos to World Cup glory behind Arthur Beetson (1977), Brad Fittler (2000) and more recently, Boyd Cordner (2017).

'Special Moment' for Tedesco Facing Italy

Alongside him will be second rower Angus Crichton, who has impressed since donning the green and gold for the first time in his career - playing four matches for the Kangaroos throughout the tournament. 

Opposing his Club Captain will be Joseph Suaali'i for Samoa, who becomes the youngest-ever player to feature in a World Cup Final. His form has been nothing short of remarkable with 366 post-contact metres (3rd) and 31 tackle breaks (5th).

RLWC 2021 Highlights: England vs Samoa

Australian Kangaroos Squad (Alphabetical Order)

9. Josh Addo-Carr
6. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 
13. Patrick Carrigan
2. Daly Cherry-Evans
14. Nathan Cleary 
16. Reuben Cotter
17. Angus Crichton
18. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui
20. Harry Grant 
4. Valentine Holmes
3. Ben Hunt
21. Liam Martin
8. Latrell Mitchell
7. Cameron Munster 
11. Cameron Murray (Vice Captain)
1. James Tedesco (Captain)
5. Jake Trbojevic 
10. Jack Wighton 
24. Isaah Yeo (Vice Captain)

Head Coach: Mal Meninga 

Toa Samoa Squad (Numerical Order)

1. Joseph Suaali'i
2. Taylan May
4. Stephen Crichton
5. Brian To'o
6. Jarome Luai
7. Anthony Milford
8. Josh Papali'i
10. Junior Paulo
11. Ligi Sao
12. Jaydn Su'A
15. Royce Hunt
16. Spencer Leniu
17. Martin Taupau
20. Chanel Harris-Tavita
22. Kelma Tuilagi
23. Oregon Kaufusi 
25. Tim Lafai 
26. Ken Sio
27. Connelly Lemuelu

Head Coach: Matt Parish

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.