You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Seven Members of Roosters 2023 NRLW Side Selected in Origin Squads

Seven members of the Sydney Roosters 2023 NRLW squad have been selected for the opening match of the Women’s State of Origin series, to be played at CommBank Stadium on Thursday 1 June.

Millie Boyle, Keeley Davis, Isabelle Kelly, Olivia Kernick, Jessica Sergis have been selected by New South Wales Sky Blues coach Kylie Hilder, while Tarryn Aiken and Keilee Joseph have been named by Queensland Maroon’s coach Tahnee Norris.

The Sky Blues currently hold the Women’s Shield after defeating the Maroons 20-14 at GIO Stadium in Canberra last June and will be looking to defend their title across the two-game series. 

Both sides will enter training camps next week, before team selection is finalised in the lead up Game I. You can purchase your tickets for the opening match here!

The full squads are as follows:

Sky Blues Squad Maroons Squad
Brooke Anderson Tarryn Aiken
Kezie Apps Emily Bass
Shaylee Bent Ali Brigginshaw
Millie Boyle Destiny Brill
Jaime Chapman Shenae Ciesiolka
Kennedy Cherrington Jessika Elliston
Yasmin Clydsdale Tamzin Gray
Keeley Davis Sophie Holyman
Quincy Dodd Keilee Joseph
Taliah Fuimaono Emma Manzelmann
Ellie Johnston Shannon Mato
Isabelle Kelly Evania Pelite
Olivia Kernick China Polata
Rachael Pearson Shaniah Power
Tiana Penitani Julia Robinson
Jessica Sergis Romy Teitzel
Jesse Southwell Zahara Temara
Sarah Togatuki Tamika Upton
Emma Tonegato  
Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.