You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sydney Roosters five-eighth has been named in the NSW Country Origin squad for the upcoming fixture against NSW City Origin at McDonalds Park, Wagga Wagga on Sunday.

Maloney is part of a 17-man squad named by Head Coach Trent Barrett.

1. David Mead (Gold Coast Titans)

2. Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)

3. Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)

4. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

5. James McManus (Newcastle Knights)

6. James Maloney (Sydney Roosters)

7. Jarrod Mullen (Newcastle Knights)

8. Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)

9. Ryan Hinchcliffe (Melbourne Storm)

10. Kade Snowden (Newcastle Knights)

11. Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons)

12. Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

13. Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

14. Jack Bird (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

15. Paul Vaughan (Canberra Raiders)

16. Tariq Sims (Newcastle Knights)

17. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.