You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head Coach Trent Robinson has named the side will will take on the Rabbitohs in Round 1 of the NRL Telstra Premiership on Sunday afternoon. 

The side looks different to last year, but there's no doubt that it's just as exciting. 

Three members of the squad named will be making their NRL debut, with Jayden Nikorima set to partner Jackson Hastings in the halves, Vincent Leuluai named on the bench and Latrell Mitchell named on the wing after a strong pre-season. 

Dale Copley will be making his NRL Club debut in the centres after being told by Trent Robinson that he wants him to own that position. 

Blake Ferguson is set to make his Roosters NRL debut at fullback after putting his hand up and doing the hard work in the pre-season.

Injuries to Boyd Cordner and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves will see Mitchell Aubusson and Kane Evans step up into the starting line-up.

The side to face the Rabbitohs in Round 1

1. Blake Ferguson

2. Daniel Tupou

3. Dale Copley

4. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

5. Latrell Mitchell

6. Jayden Nikorima

7. Jackson Hastings

8. Kane Evans

9. Jake Friend (c)

10. Dylan Napa

11. Aidan Guerra

12. Mitchell Aubusson

13. Isaac Liu


14. Sio Siua Taukeiaho

15. Sam Moa

16. Ian Henderson

17. Vincent Leuluai

18. Mitchell Frei

19. Joe Burgess

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Platinum Partners

Premier Partners

View All Partners