You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Team Talk | Round 1

World First Team Talk

Ahead of our highly anticipated Round 1 clash with the Wests Tigers on Saturday afternoon, Head Coach Trent Robinson has named his 21-man squad. 

As expected, James Tedesco and Cooper Cronk have both been named to make their Tricolours debut in the starting line-up. 

Siosiua Taukeiaho comes into the starting line-up at forward, while Dylan Napa looks set to add plenty of strike power coming from the bench. 

Mitchell Cornish has been named to start at five-eighth while Luke Keary on the extended bench, who will be given every opportunity to prove his fitness ahead of kick off.

Footy is back! Show your support for your team by rising up and BECOMING A MEMBER today. 

1. James Tedesco
2. Daniel Tupou
3. Latrell Mitchell
4. Joseph Manu
5. Blake Ferguson
6. Mitchell Cornish
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9. Jake Friend (c)
10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 
11. Boyd Cordner (c)
12. Mitchell Aubusson
13. Isaac Liu
14. Dylan Napa 
15. Zane Tetevano
16. Ryan Matterson
17. Victor Radley 
18. Reece Robinson
19. Luke Keary
20. Nat Butcher
21. Lindsay Collins

Acknowledgement of Country

Sydney Roosters respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.